Accredited Health Departments

Click here to view the latest map depicting the distribution of health departments in e–PHAB.

On Dec. 9, 2014, the Public Health Accreditation Board (PHAB) awarded five-year accreditation status to six more health departments: California Department of Public Health, Sacramento, California; Frederick County Health Department, Frederick, Maryland; Green River District Health Department, Owensboro, Kentucky; Houston Department of Health and Human Services, Houston, Texas; Salt Lake County Health Department, Salt Lake City, Utah; and Worcester County Health Department, Snow Hill, Maryland.

Read the full press release here.

The Public Health Accreditation Board congratulates the 60 public health departments that have achieved national accreditation as of  Dec. 9, 2014:

  • Barren River District Health Department, Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • California Department of Public Health, Sacramento, California
  • Central Michigan District Health Department, Mount Pleasant, Michigan
  • Champaign-Urbana Public Health District, Champaign, Illinois
  • Chicago Department of Public Health, Chicago, Illinois
  • Clackamas County Public Health, Oregon City, Oregon
  • Columbus Public Health, Columbus, Ohio
  • Comanche County Health Department, Lawton, Oklahoma
  • Cook County Department of Public Health, Oak Forest, Illinois
  • Crook County Health Department, Prineville, Oregon
  • Delaware General Health District, Delaware, Ohio
  • Deschutes County Health Services, Bend, Oregon
  • DuPage County Health Department, Wheaton, Illinois
  • El Paso County Public Health, Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Erie County Department of Health, Erie, Pennsylvania
  • Florida Department of Health, Tallahassee, Florida
  • Franklin County Health Department, Frankfort, Kentucky
  • Frederick County Health Department, Frederick, Maryland
  • Green River District Health Department, Owensboro, Kentucky
  • Hennepin County Human Services and Public Health Department, Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Houston Department of Health and Human Services, Houston, Texas
  • Johnson County Department of Health and Environment, Olathe, Kansas
  • Kane County Health Department, Aurora, Illinois
  • Kansas City Missouri Health Department, Kansas City, Missouri
  • Kenosha County Division of Health, Kenosha, Wisconsin
  • Kent County Health Department, Grand Rapids, Michigan
  • Lexington-Fayette County Health Department, Lexington, Kentucky
  • Licking County Health Department, Newark, Ohio
  • Livingston County Department of Health, Mt. Morris, New York
  • Loudoun Health District, Leesburg, Virginia
  • Madison County Health Department, Richmond, Kentucky
  • Mahoning County District Board of Health, Youngstown, Ohio
  • Marion County Health Department, Salem, Oregon
  • Minnesota Department of Health, St. Paul, Minnesota
  • Missoula City-County Health Department, Missoula, Montana
  • New Orleans Health Department, New Orleans, Louisiana
  • New York State Department of Health, Albany, New York
  • Northern Kentucky Independent District Health Department, Edgewood, Kentucky
  • Norwalk Health Department, Norwalk, Connecticut
  • Oklahoma City-County Health Department, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • Oklahoma State Department of Health, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • Oneida County Health Department, Rhinelander, Wisconsin
  • Polk County Health Department, Balsam Lake, Wisconsin
  • RiverStone Health, Billings, Montana
  • Salt Lake County Health Department, Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Sedgwick County Health Department, Wichita, Kansas
  • Spokane Regional Health District, Spokane, Washington
  • St. Clair County Health Department, Belleville, Illinois
  • St. Croix County DHHS-Public Health, New Richmond, Wisconsin
  • Summit County Combined General Health District, Stow, Ohio
  • The Public Health Authority of Cabarrus County, Inc.,
    d/b/a Cabarrus Health Alliance, Kannapolis, North Carolina
  • Three Rivers District Health Department, Owenton, Kentucky
  • Tooele County Health Department, Tooele, Utah
  • Tulsa Health Department, Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Ventura County Public Health, Oxnard, California
  • Vermont Department of Health, Burlington, Vermont
  • Washington State Department of Health, Olympia, Washington
  • West Allis Health Department, West Allis, Wisconsin
  • Wood County Health Department, Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
  • Worcester County Health Department, Snow Hill, Maryland

Comments are closed.